Ahhh this is my first time participating in a book tag on my blog!! Thank you so much to Flavia for tagging me 😊

– THE RULES –

  • Mention where you saw the tag/thank whoever tagged you (Thanks again, Flavia!)
  • Tag Zuky’s and Mandy’s posts so they can check out the wonderful Princess fun throughout the blog world (Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews & Zuky @ Book Bum)
  • Play a game of tag at the end!

. . .

– SNOW WHITE –everything

This Book (like the Movie) Started It All
Favorite Debut Book From an Author

I’ve got to hand this one over to Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything. This book was heart-wrenching and amazingly written; I pretty much read it all in one sitting, save getting up once to brush my teeth 😂 This book came along and made me completely lose track of time and willingly sacrifice sleep. It was that good. I also wrote a review on this book if you want to read more about my thoughts.

. . .

– CINDERELLA –the sphinx's princess

A Diamond in the Rough
Just Like Cinderella, You Either Didn’t Expect Much Out of This Character in the Beginning But They Turned Out to Be a Total Gem

There’s a lot of characters in The Sphinx’s Princess by Esther Friesner that fits this description. Of course, revealing their names would be equivalent to dropping spoilers, so I shall not do that 😁 This is also another one of those amazing books that I think deserve more recognition! It’s also very diverse and is based on Egyptian history.

. . .

– AURORA –passenger

Sleeping Beauty
A Book That Makes You Sleepy or Just Could Not Hold Your Attention

Although I’ve heard a lot of good things about Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, I just could not read it! However, I do plan to give it another try in the future ☺️

. . .

– ARIEL –the lifeboat clique

Under the Sea
A Book With a Water/Ocean Setting

The Lifeboat Clique by Kathy Parks was an interesting read that had a really unique plot: a couple of teenagers become stranded on a boat for days after their town is flooded. They have to survive with very limited resources and find a way to deal with each other. This book was both hilarious and suspenseful, and I’d definitely recommend it as a fun summer read!

. . .

– BELLE –fangirl

Beauty and the Books
Name a Book With the Best Bookworm/Book Lover

Cath from Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl takes the cake on this one. Not only is she your typical fangirl who writes fan-fiction and is virtually famous, she is also very relatable and likable. I’d definitely recommend Fangirl to any young-adult genre lovers out there!

 

. . .

– JASMINE –lastb

The Thief and the Princess
Name Book with an Unlikely Love Story (Either in Terms of Romance or a Book You Didn’t Expect to Love So Much)

Definitely The Last Boy and Girl in the World by Siobhan Vivian. I feel like mentioning this book here is already spoiler-y enough, so I’m just going to leave it at that 🤓 You can also read my review on this book here!

 

. . .

– POCAHONTAS –rafa

The Real Life Princess
Name a Book that is Based on a Real Life Person You Want to Read/Have Read

Wait… the description of this is just explaining a (auto)biography, right? Yeah, let’s go with that ☺️ Well, the one that popped right into my head is Rafa by Rafael Nadal and John Carlin. For those of you who don’t follow tennis, Nadal is an inspiring (and very accomplished) tennis player to me and millions of other people. I’m pretty sure I wrote a book report on his book back in middle school too 😂

. . .

– MULAN –thg

The Princess that Saved Her Country
Name the Fiercest Heroine You Know

I’m going to have to say Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I wanted to try and be more unique, since THG is one of the most mainstream books out there, but Katniss really is fierce. Everyone has probably heard of her famous line, “I volunteer as tribute,” and I think it’s really representative of what a selfless heroine she is.

. . .

– TIANA –23308087

The Princess With The Coolest And Most Diverse Crew
Name a diverse book whether it is a diverse set of characters (like Tiana’s group of Naveen, Louis, Ray, and more) or just diverse in general

A Flame in the Mist by Renee Abdieh certainly fits this category. This book was action-packed, suspenseful, and definitely diverse! It’s centered around Japanese culture and also has some aspects of Robin Hood in it. I really loved reading this book, and I’m confident that you will too ☺️

. . .

– RAPUNZEL –lorien legacies

Let Your Longggggg Hair Down
Name the Longest Book You’ve Ever Read

I can’t really recall this accurately, but the longest series I’ve read (okay, I have yet to finish the last book hehe) is The Lorien Legacies by Pittacus Lore. I LOVE THIS SERIES and I don’t think it receives half as much recognition as it should! It’s truly a work of art; Lore does a phenomenal job at world-building and character development. (The cover image shown is of the last book in the series)

. . .

– MERIDA –the maze runner

I Determine My Own Fate
A Book Where There is No Love Story/Interest or Isn’t Needed

The Maze Runner by James Dashner. Now, I know what you’re thinking: what about Thomas and Theresa? They may have developed a romantic relationship further into the series, but not as much so in the first book. (this was probably the hardest one for me to think of. I stared at my shelf for a few solid minutes just trying one YA book without romance… it was very difficult and I’ll admit that I had to turn to the Internet for help after a while) I also LOVE the Maze Runner movies 😍

. . .

– ANNA & ELSA –laras gift

Frozen Hearts
A Book in a Winter/Cold Setting

Based on Russian history, Lara’s Gift by Annemarie O’Brien is a gem. The story takes place in during the cold Russian winter, and Lara is trying to prove herself as a worthy kennel steward. Although I read this book years ago, I still remembered about it when brainstorming for Anna & Elsa. I love books that highlight different cultures, and this book is no exception.

. . .

– MOANA –dmd

How Far I’ll Go
A Character That Goes on a Journey

Amy Gumm from the series/book Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige goes on an incredibly interesting, sometimes romantic, and overall amazing journey in Oz to defeat the evil Dorothy Gale. Yes, this series takes a completely different perspective from the Wizard of Oz and is my favorites ever.

 

. . .

Here are the Disney princesses included in this book tag:

snow whitecinderellaaurora

arielbellejasmine

pochahontasmulantianarapunzel

meridaanna & elsamoana

I had so much fun completing this book tag, and I hope you all enjoyed reading it! The last rule is for me to “play tag,” so I tag:

AmaraTo All The People Back Home

CaitA Page with a View

Cali – Cali’s Book Camp

KirstyThe Bibliophile Girl

SarahReading to Recover

Sarah & SophieThe Little Contemporary Corner

VictoriaMy Books Are Me

VictoriaThe Petite Book Blogger

Zakiya – To Borrow or Buy

Happy reading!

Victoria

 

 

